Thursday, August 2, 2012

Disable Itunes sync when iPhone is connected on Mac

When developing iPhone applications with monotouch it becomes very annoying that everytime you connect your iPhone to your mac it opens iTunes and starts to sync, followed by opening iPhoto.

You can disable both of these from opening:

Disabling iTunes from opening / syncing when iPhone is connected: 
Simple option in iTunes as shown:

Uncheck "Open iTunes when this iPhone is connected" and click apply.

Disabling iPhoto from opening when iPhone is connected: 
Open iPhoto. Goto Preferences:

And change "Connecting camera opens" to "No application" as shown: