Thursday, July 5, 2012

Disabling reopen closed windows in Mac OS X

By default Mac OS X Lion reopens any windows that an application had open once you quit an application (command Q) unless you close the windows (command W) before quitting the application. 

This is extra annoying with preview since you open an image, Close the application, open another image and now you will suddenly have two images open. 

You can disable this option from system preferences and unchecking "restore windows when quitting and re-opening applications" as shown below.